

NATIONAL PUBLIC SAFETY TELECOMMUNICATIONS COUNCIL

## **NPSTC Committee Meeting**

Tuesday, May 14, 2013 | 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm EDT

Office of the Chief Technology Officer, District of Columbia 200 I Street SE, Multipurpose Room Washington, D.C. 20003

Call In: (877) 778-0075 | Conference ID: 1927086#

Webinar Access Information: https://join.me/822-866-793

NPSTC committee meetings are open discussions available to the general public. If you are not able to attend in person, please use the call in number. Remember to put your phone on <u>mute</u> (\*6), not hold, to reduce noise. Please email your attendance to <u>attend@npstc.org</u> with contact information.

1:00 pm – 1:30 pm Opening – Ralph Haller, NPSTC Chair

Call to Order

**Official Business** 

Roll Call

Agenda Approval

1:30 pm – 2:45 pm Special Presentations

## **Department of Homeland Security (DHS)**

- Dr. David Boyd, Director, Office for Interoperability and Compatibility (OIC)
- o Chris Essid, Deputy Director, Office of Emergency Communications (OEC)

## **FirstNet**

Bill D'Agostino, General Manager, FirstNet

## **Federal Communications Commission (FCC)**

David Turetsky, Chief, Public Safety Homeland Security Bureau (PSHSB)

2:45 pm – 3:30 pm Award Presentation

3:30 pm – 4:30 pm Interoperability Committee – John Powell, Committee Chair; Pam Montanari, Vice Chair

Project 25 Steering Committee Proposal – John Powell and Jim Downs, Chair,

Project 25 Steering Committee

Common Channel Naming Work Group – John Powell

White Paper on Emerging Digital Radio Technologies – John Powell

Border Issues Working Group – Terry LaValley, Chair via teleconference

Emergency Medical Services Working Group – Paul Patrick, Chair

4:30 pm Recess

All times approximate. Length of meetings dependent upon discussion within each working group. For updates on a specific agenda item, call 1-866-807-4755. Material subject to change at the discretion of the Chair.